Here goes nothing!

Right to start off I just want to put it out there in advance to apologize for any errors on my blog including spelling mistakes, grammar etc. This blog is not how good my English is because I know how angry people can get if the grammar isn’t right. Guess what I don’t care. My English is bad and I’m quite aware of it. Also until I get use to how a blog works I may make mistakes, please forgive me because this is the most confusing thing I have attempted since year 12 maths and that was a long long long time ago, but I’m going to stick with it and accomplish big things. My blog is going to be about a range of different things and all in all I would just like it to be a good read for you. Hopefully make you smile and maybe help every now and then. Plus it makes me feel better getting all my jumbled thoughts out there.

Today I was inspired to write because of a beautiful photo of my daughter. It captures my week in her amazing facial features. Sorry for all the people out there that don’t have kids, but this is about the babies. So I will forgive you if you stop reading now, but you may get a laugh out of it or help you one day when you have a little turd of your own. Isn’t she just beautiful-

IMG_1014

She did this a lot this week, you can tell by how red her eyes are. I never knew the power of a screaming baby until now. No matter what people told me before having her I never knew how bad some days can be. You think can’t be that bad. RIGHT?!?! WRONG! It’s lucky they are so damn cute, even when they are screaming the house down. So, yes I have had one of those weeks where no matter what I did little miss Frankie cried (screaming for better words) I honestly thought she hated me. 12 weeks old and she is already hating on me. I thought I had a few more years until that started happening. I hope there is other parents out there that relate to this feeling. Its horrible. All you can do is walk around the house crying at the same time as your precious bundle of turd, thinking surely she will go to sleep soon, she must be tired. 2 hours later and nothing much has changed but you have tried 20 different ways of getting them to sleep. bath, bottle, bum change, singing “shake is off” (she loves Taylor) walking laps of the house rocking back and forth. You cave and your walking around the house with them in the pram and finally silence. You leave them in the pram to sleep because there is no way your moving them from pram to cot. NO WAY!! I’m sure a lot of people can relate to this but before having Frankie I was like nah can’t be that bad and if you don’t have children I will forgive you for thinking exactly like me.

I stare at the photo while she is sleeping in her pram and the corners of my mouth curl upwards. Yep after 2 days (I know I said a week, but I look back and it was only about 2 days. Seriously it felt like forever.) I can still smile at this little turd, yes she is sleeping right now and its awesome, but because I know she is determined, strong and happy. She screams a lot yes but its shows me she is tough and strong and knows what she wants even if I don’t. This trait will pay off when she is older when she is striving to be the best that she can be and I know just by looking at her that she is going to do great things in this world. She has been a little fighter from the start and I’m so very proud of her.

“and though she be but little… she be FIERCE!”

IMG_2740

It does also helps put the feelings aside that she already hates me is watching her this morning as we woke as a family in bed (another thing I was never going to do before having her but you will try anything for a good night sleep) the different faces she pulls as she awakes from slumber. She stretches her little body  grunts, moans and farts. Then turns her head to me “Good morning Frankie.” and she smiles right back to me and I know its going to be a good day.

Love and Hugs Kate and Frankieellen

xoxoxo

Leave a comment